The online Toolstation NCEL AGM voting ended on Monday morning for our member clubs so the league’s constitution for the 2021/22 season has been formally rubber-stamped.

It means that we officially say goodbye to five clubs whilst six come in to the competition, one of which is a brand new team for us.

Bridlington Town, Liversedge and Yorkshire Amateur make the move up into the Northern Premier League whilst Campion have gone across to the North West Counties League and Skegness Town have moved into the United Counties League.

We would like to wish all five the best of luck in the future and thank them for being fantastic ambassadors for the NCEL whilst they have been in the competition.

Emley AFC and Winterton Rangers’ promotion into the Premier Division is also confirmed with Sherwood Colliery joining them in the division after previously being in the East Midlands Counties League as they become the 177th team to play in the NCEL.

Division One sees the return of a quintet of clubs we know very well and it is a welcome return to Clipstone, Ollerton Town, Rainworth Miners Welfare, Shirebrook Town and Teversal, all coming back from the now-defunct East Midlands Counties League.

Meanwhile, the draw for the opening rounds of the 2021/22 Toolstation NCEL League Cup, normally made at the AGM, will be made by the league’s Board prior to the start of the season via Microsoft Teams and will be announced as soon as possible.


1. AFC Mansfield
2. Albion Sports
3. Athersley Recreation
4. Barton Town
5. Bottesford Town
6. Eccleshill United
7. Emley AFC (from NCEL1)
8. Garforth Town
9. Goole AFC
10. Grimsby Borough
11. Handsworth
12. Hemsworth Miners Welfare
13. Knaresborough Town
14. Maltby Main
15. Penistone Church
16. Sherwood Colliery (from EMCL)
17. Silsden AFC
18. Staveley Miners Welfare
19. Thackley
20. Winterton Rangers (from NCEL1)

1. Armthorpe Welfare
2. Brigg Town
3. Clipstone (from EMCL)
4. Dronfield Town
5. FC Humber United
6. Glasshoughton Welfare
7. Hall Road Rangers
8. Hallam
9. Harrogate Railway Athletic
10. North Ferriby
11. Nostell Miners Welfare
12. Ollerton Town (from EMCL)
13. Parkgate
14. Rainworth Miners Welfare (from EMCL)
15. Retford FC
16. Rossington Main
17. Selby Town
18. Shirebrook Town (from EMCL)
19. Swallownest
20. Teversal (from EMCL)
21. Worsborough Bridge Athletic

Incoming clubs: Clipstone, Ollerton Town, Rainworth Miners Welfare, Sherwood Colliery, Shirebrook Town, Teversal (all from East Midlands Counties League).

Outgoing clubs: Bridlington Town, Liversedge and Yorkshire Amateur (to Northern Premier League East); Campion (to North West Counties League Division One North); Skegness Town (to United Counties League Premier Division North).

June 22, 2021