The FA have this afternoon unveiled the league constitutions for competitions at Steps 3 to 6 of the National League System, including the Toolstation NCEL, for the 2021/22 season.

Five teams are leaving us, three moving upwards and two laterally, whilst we welcome six with Division One expanding to 21 clubs for the upcoming campaign.

As expected, Bridlington Town, Liversedge and Yorkshire Amateur have been promoted to the Northern Premier League East Division after they finished in the top three of the Points Per Games tables for the past two seasons.

It will feel very strange without them as they were all founder members of the NCEL – Liversedge and Yorkshire Amateur had been ever-present in the competition whilst Bridlington embark on a third spell in the Northern Premier League.

They will be replaced in the Premier Division by Emley AFC and Winterton Rangers from Division One, whilst there will be a new face in the NCEL with Sherwood Colliery moving up from the disbanded East Midlands Counties League.

Skegness Town, meanwhile, have also been promoted from Division One but have made a lateral move to the United Counties League.

Five former NCEL clubs make a comeback to Division One from the East Midlands Counties League with Clipstone, Ollerton Town, Rainworth Miners Welfare, Shirebrook Town and Teversal all returning.

And, Campion have been moved laterally to the North West Counties League.

We wish all the departing clubs the very best of luck and thank them for being fantastic ambassadors for the competition, and we look forward to working with our new arrivals over the coming weeks and months as we get ready for next season.

Meanwhile, there will be one name change with East Hull officially becoming FC Humber United.

1. Armthorpe Welfare
2. Brigg Town
3. Clipstone (from EMCL)
4. Dronfield Town
5. FC Humber United
6. Glasshoughton Welfare
7. Hall Road Rangers
8. Hallam
9. Harrogate Railway Athletic
10. North Ferriby
11. Nostell Miners Welfare
12. Ollerton Town (from EMCL)
13. Parkgate
14. Rainworth Miners Welfare (from EMCL)
15. Retford FC
16. Rossington Main
17. Selby Town
18. Shirebrook Town (from EMCL)
19. Swallownest
20. Teversal (from EMCL)
21. Worsborough Bridge Athletic

Incoming clubs: Clipstone, Ollerton Town, Rainworth Miners Welfare, Sherwood Colliery, Shirebrook Town, Teversal (all from East Midlands Counties League).

Outgoing clubs: Bridlington Town, Liversedge and Yorkshire Amateur (to Northern Premier League East); Campion (to North West Counties League Division One North); Skegness Town (to United Counties League Premier Division North).

May 18, 2021