The proposed line-up for the Toolstation NCEL Premier Division and Division One for the 2022/23 season has been released by the FA.

There will once again be 20 teams in the Premier Division whilst Division One has expanded to 22 sides with five new teams entering the NCEL, two returning, and six departing.

Athersley Recreation are relegated to Division One along with Staveley Miners Welfare who took voluntary demotion.

Three clubs make the step up from the Feeder Leagues with Beverley Town, Horbury Town and Wakefield making their bow in NCEL Division One.

Campion return to us from the North West Counties League whilst Clipstone and Rainworth Miners Welfare have moved laterally to United Counties League Division One, and Teversal are demoted to the Feeder Leagues.

The proposed constitution is subject to ratification at the FA Council and will be rubber-stamped at the Toolstation NCEL’s AGM that takes place on Saturday 25th June, 2022.


  1. Armthorpe Welfare
  2. Athersley Recreation (from NCEL Premier Division)
  3. Beverley Town (from Humber Premier League Premier Division)
  4. Brigg Town
  5. Campion (from North West Counties League Division One North)
  6. Dronfield Town
  7. FC Humber United
  8. Glasshoughton Welfare
  9. Hall Road Rangers
  10. Harrogate Railway Athletic
  11. Horbury Town (from West Yorkshire League Premier Division)
  12. Nostell Miners Welfare
  13. Ollerton Town
  14. Parkgate
  15. Retford FC
  16. Rossington Main
  17. Selby Town
  18. Shirebrook Town
  19. Staveley Miners Welfare (from NCEL Premier Division)
  20. Swallownest
  21. Wakefield (from Sheffield & Hallamshire County Senior League Premier Division)
  22. Worsbrough Bridge Athletic
May 13, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.